What I’m Reading

Happy Thursday!

I took a trip to the library yesterday and the change of scenery did wonders for my productivity. While I was there I was able to grab a few books. The first of the three books I’ll be reading is Your Brain at Work: Strategies for overcoming distraction, regaining focus, and working smarter all day long by David Rock. I decided that while I’m reading, I’ll share lines that stuck with me or that I found especially helpful.Image result for your brain at work

As I get back into my novel and other writings, I’m hoping the book will give me some strategies and understanding on how to keep myself mentally refreshed and rested. I decided that while I’m reading, I’ll share lines that stuck with me or that I found especially helpful. Hopefully, some of the things I learn will be helpful to someone else as well.

Kira Elise

Leave a Reply

