Tuesday Talks: Breaks and Refocusing

Happy Tuesday all,

It’s been a while since I’ve done a Tuesday Talk post and that’s mainly because I’ve been focusing on some other things. I spent a while on a very time-consuming application for a graduate school program. It took a lot of creative thinking, research, and execution. In the end, I didn’t get in. It took me a few days to accept that because it had been the first time I was rejected from a school. I’m not afraid to admit I bawled my eyes out.

*Note: I applied to about 12 or so schools for undergrad and got into them all. I have a few other schools to apply to so I’m not giving up hope.

I’ve spent the last week or so planning my next steps and relaxing after the stressful waiting period. I also started working on cleaning up my categories and tags for this blog. I will admit that there was some bitterness because the project took time that could have gone to my WIP. But after talking to some friends I realized that graduate school is a part of my plan and there will be setbacks. A setback isn’t time wasted it’s simply life and God telling me which road I need to take.

I’m happy to be getting back to my WIP and will be posting more on here throughout the summer as I work to reach those writing goals and apply to the other programs. This may be a stretch, but if you work in advertising or know anyone in advertising, especially any copywriters I would love to chat with you about how you got to point that you have in your career.

Kira Elise

Leave a Reply

