Song of the Week

Happy Saturday, everyone.

I’m a day late for Song of the Week but I didn’t forget about it! This song came out last week and is the latest single from Nick Jonas.  “Remember I Told You” is one of two new songs released since his album Last Year Was Complicated was released in June of last year. The other song he released was called “Bom Bidi Bom” and featured Nicki Minaj. The song was featured on the Fifty Shades Darker soundtrack.

The first time I listened to “Remember I Told You” my first comment was that the way Nick delivered the verses reminded me of Drake. The song features British singer Anne Marie and singer/producer Mike Posner. Posner joined Nick and Demi Lovato last summer on their Future Now Tour. I went to the D.C. show and enjoyed most of Posner’s opening act. It’s unsurprising that the pair ended up teaming up on a song together.

 

Leave a Reply

