30-Day Music Challenge: Day 28-30

April is over and that means this 30-day challenge must come to an end as well. This weekend was busy, so I’m a little behind on posting this. Enjoy my last three picks.

Day 28: A Song by an Artist With a Voice That You Love

Man oh man do I love Whitney Houston’s voice. She could sing the alphabet and I’d be into it. The Preacher’s Wife is a classic with great music. I heard this song the other day for the first time in a while and it brought tears to my eyes. Nobody has a voice like Whitney. Here’s “I Love The Lord” by Whitney Houston from The Preacher’s Wife soundtrack.

 

Day 29: A Song You Remember from Your Childhood

If the radio was on I’m singing or dancing. It’s been that way since I was young. I don’t remember where I heard this song, but my mom was not happy because I wouldn’t stop singing it for a while. I wasn’t actually allowed to say the word “booty”. Here’s “Shake Your Booty” by KC & The Sunshine Band.

 

Day 30: A Song that Reminds You of Yourself

Ed Sheeran hits you in the feels. It’s inevitable. “Save Myself” reminded me that although I have a big heart and a desire to see others happy, I need to take care of myself. I was reminded at a church event that if I’m not in a good spot or taking care of myself then I can’t help others the way I’m meant to.

 

This challenge was pretty fun. I had to think and go way back for some of these songs.

Kira Elise

Leave a Reply

