30 Day Music Challenge: Day 27

“A song that breaks your heart”

There are songs that break your heart because you can relate and songs where you’ve never experienced the story being told but the lyrics and the emotions behind the artist’s delivery just hit you. One of those songs for me is “Music” by JoJo. In 2015, during her return with new singles and her lastest album Mad Love, she lost her dad. Knowing she fought so hard to get her career back on track, I felt her emotions. My heart broke for her.  I’m grateful to still have both of my parents, but I still thought about all the support they’ve given me over the years. I also thought about my grandfathers, the first passed in 2005 and the second this past January. It’s easy to tear up thinking about everything they did for me throughout my life. I’m happy for

 I’m grateful to still have both of my parents, but the song makes me think about all the support they’ve given me over the years. I also thought about my grandfathers, the first who passed in 2005 and the second this past January. It’s easy to tear up thinking about everything they did for me throughout my life.

Give “Music” a listen.

Kira Elise

Leave a Reply

