30 Day Music Challenge: Day 15 & 16

Day 15: “A song that is a cover of another artist.”

I love a good cover. There’s something about a talented singer singing another artist’s song and making it their own. There are even few occasions where I don’t like the original and prefer the cover. One of my favorite covers is Josh Levi and KHS’ cover of Fetty Wap’s “Trap Queen“. I’m not a big fan of the song’s subject matter per se, but this cover got me.

Day 16: “One of your favorite songs from a movie”

Man oh man! This one was a little hard. I love movies. Soundtracks are my bread and butter when it comes to finding music to play while I write. I’m going to go with a classic here. My pick is “Be a Man” from Mulan. I can’t help but sing whenever I hear it.

Kira Elise

Leave a Reply

