30 Day Music Challenge: Day 12

“A song you love from 2011”

The year I graduated high school was stressful and one I’ll never forget. Prom, senior events, the idea of not seeing my closest friends every day, and what I thought were my last days of playing softball brought on a lot of emotions. When it was all said and done, I made it.

On the ride to my graduation ceremony, “Moment for Life” by Nicki Minaj came on when I was searching for something to listen to on the radio. It felt like the perfect song for that day. Now, every time I hear it I think of that ride. I think of the nervousness, but the happiness I was also feeling. A chapter was ending that day, but it was a great accomplishment. It was a moment I didn’t want to end.

Leave a Reply

