A to Z Challenge: I is for Into the Badlands

Busy day, short post. I don’t know how I just discovered Into the Badlands last month. I binged the first season right after Iron Fist came out and people were watching and live tweeting Badlands instead.

One of the series main characters is Sunny played by the talented Daniel Wu. If you love amazing fight scenes, legit king-fu, and dystopian worlds, I would check it out. Another plus for me is that a woman of color is also a main character. 

If you don’t have time to watch a long show, have no fear. Season one is only six episodes. Season two is currently airing on AMC Sundays at 10 PM.

Kira Elise

3 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge: I is for Into the Badlands

  1. Joe Owens says:

    I saw bits and pieces of ITB last season and found it intriguing. I tried to start Season 2 using our cable companies On Demand feature, but thought I was missing something when the episode started as chapter 7. Now I know.

    This year I am laying out the plot of a new historical fiction novel over my 26 A to Z posts. I’d love to have you stop by.

    The Steel Horse Saviors is a story about three civil war veterans who head west in 1866 with their Steam Locomotive to seek their fortune. They encounter a beautiful redhead trying desperately to save her family business that threatens to complicate their plan to escape their past.

    Joe @ the Fiction Playground visiting from the A to Z Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

      • Joe Owens says:

        I guess AMC was hedging their bets. I think The Walking Dead had a shorter debut season. I kind of dislike the cable mantra of shorter seasons because many times they have great shows and not enough episodes to fill out their plot to my liking.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

