Song of the Week

Happy Friday!

It’s that time of the week where I reveal my music pick of the week. Spotify brought this song back to my attention and I’m glad it did. This week’s pick is All Night by Chance the Rapper featuring Knox Fortune. He’s been getting a lot of attention since he launched his career not only because of his talent but also because of his decision to remain an unsigned artist. Chance’s album Coloring Book was amazing and I was so glad to see him recognized at the Grammy’s.

I will admit, I’m not the biggest rap fan. I’m the friend who goes,”What song is this?” when the newest rap songs come out. I grew up in the church so his inclusion of gospel music and features from gospel artists really drew my attention. It doesn’t hurt that he seems like a pretty cool guy who cares about people (He just donated a million dollars to Chicago Public Schools).

Check out All Night and Coloring Book.

Leave a Reply

