Song of the Week

With so many new albums out in the last few weeks, I would be remiss not to bring you a song of the week. If there’s one thing you’ll learn about me it’s that my music taste is very diverse. I’ll listen to Twenty One Pilots one moment and Hillsong the next. I’ve been listening to so much music as I write and just in general, but one song has been stuck in my head. That’s why my pick for song of the week is “Advice” by Kehlani.

Kehlani’s voice is lighter than a lot of current R&B singers who have a lot of soul in their voice like K. Michelle or even Beyonce’, but it’s that difference that made her stand out to me. A friend put me on to her music and I’m glad she did.

Kehlani’s debut album SWEETSEXYSAVAGE comes out next month. Does that name remind anyone else of TLC’s CrazySexyCool? You can listen to “Advice” below.

 

One thought on “Song of the Week

Leave a Reply

