Tuesday Talks: Post NaNo Thoughts

Happy Tuesday!

I’ve been a bit under the weather, but I wanted to post today. With NaNoWriMo over and writing still to be done on my part to reach my own personal goal, I have some thoughts, thanks you, and welcomes to share.

First, thank you to everyone who liked a tweet, gave me advice, left a comment, or has followed me on social media as a result of NaNo and our mutual interest in writing. I’ve spent the last year and a half of my post grad time doing freelance work and trying to balance looking for full-time work and writing. At times, I lost the motivation to do either. So thank you for reaching out and interacting with me. It has boosted me and helped me get as far as I did.

Secondly, welcome to all those who will come across my blog in the next few days because of the NaNo social media hop or just through browsing the “amwriting” or writing tags. I hope you’ll stick around and check out my posts which will include my progress on my books, excerpts, and just general discussions on writing. I also write about movies and other things that I’m passionate about as well. So, hopefully beyond writing we’ll have some mutual interests. I will work on following everyone back as quickly as I can. I’m very excited to connect.

Lastly, as I look back on the last month, I can say that my first serious NaNo experience was pretty good. In previous years, I didn’t know where to begin or I was bogged down in undergrad trying to get my degree. Trying to get my career in the advertising and public relations industries started, deal with family things, and still write consistently and as passionately as I have in the past has been challenging.

Here’s to the approaching new year, new friendships, bonds, and the encouragement to keep going and writing.

Kira Elise

Leave a Reply

